Back Septodoctores

The Septodoctores are the seven teachers:
  1. Zartus Rectus - Zarathustra the Righteous

  2. Socrates Soficus - Socrates the Wise

  3. Gautamus Bodicus - Gautama the Awakened

  4. Jesus Chrestus - Jesus the Good

  5. Aurelius Stoicus - Aurelius the Stoic

  6. Manius Gnosticus - Mani the Gnostic

  7. Inaiatus Sofisticus - Inayat (Khan) the Sophisticated

The first four of these, and especially Zarathustra, are
sometimes accorded a special status.

Mitravox Aetatis is the voice of the Mitra in the current age and could be considered an eighth teacher.